Reviews



Wonderful experience - Rating 5/5

Exceptional property. Large, well appointed room, very clean. Owners very professional and friendly

Response

Thank you for your lovely review could I ask you if possible, could you paste and copy on to trip advisor as this would be very helpful and beneficial to my business

Reviewer:brian e | Fri 13th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Luxury! - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at Hazelbank, the owners couldn't have done enough for us!(including driving us to to a restaurant for our dinner reservation).Hazelbank was beautiful, high quality and the breakfast was incredible - we will definitely be back!

Response

Thank you for your lovely review could I ask you if possible, could you paste and copy on to trip advisor as this would be very helpful and beneficial to my business

Reviewer:P | Wed 4th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Skye\'s best kept secret!- Rating 5/5

Aggie and GordonCan we thank you for your lovely B and B - the facilities are excellent and possibly the best kept we have ever stayed in as they reflected a taste we like with the natural wood and colours. You have thought of everything. You Aggie have set a high standard with scrambled egg and salmon keepingbeing mentioned "as Aggie made me the best ever- divine!". We loved the atmosphere and your views and for us, the slight remoteness,was ideal as well as the Breakfast company of the lovely American couple. Hazelbank's location was ideal for us to explore some of the lesser visited places on Skye.Spoilt with such good hosts and made plenty of memories of the best of Skye. You are a brilliant BAnd B of the highest standards.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review could I ask you if possible, could you paste and copy on to trip advisor as this would be very helpful and beneficial to my business

Reviewer:Jean M | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Hazel bank - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house,warm + freindlywelcome, great hosts.Can't recomend it highly enough!

Response

Thank you for your lovely review could I ask you if possible, could you paste and copy on to trip advisor as this would be very helpful and beneficial to my business

Reviewer:JOHN M | Sun 17th Sep 2017 | 10 months ago


Excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

Perfect B &B.Owners are very helpful and friendly, with nothing too much trouble.Made so welcome.Breakfast was great and the room was lovely with a perfect view of the Loch.Beautiful house.

Reviewer:Mrs. DEBRA A | Fri 8th Sep 2017 | 10 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

This b&b is better than a lot of hotels we have stayed in, it is a beautiful house and spotlessly clean, it has amazing views. Agnes is an absolute diamond of a lady and nothing is too much trouble, we would recommend a stay here and we will definatley be back.

Reviewer:Dawn M | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 10 months ago


Bellissima esperienza - Rating 5/5

Gestione famigliare, pulizia, cordialità e cura dei particolari sono le caratteristiche di questo B&B

Reviewer:marco m | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 11 months ago


Beautiful home and true scottish hospitality - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay. The room was beautiful, Gordon and Agnes are fantastic guests. The breakfast was fantastic.Thank you for everything!

Reviewer:Amandine C | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 11 months ago


Amazing stay at Hazel Bank - Rating 5/5

We spent a great time in this beautiful B&B. great location in front of the sea with amazing view. the room was so clean and very quiet. the owner was really kind and nice. great selection of choices for breakfast . very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Monica G | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 11 months ago


Best stay of our month long trip!! - Rating 5/5

Everything was lovely!The room great, breakfast delicious, view breathtaking, hosts warm &knowledgable. The bed comfy and thick,soft towels. Very quiet. Would love to stay again if we returned to Skye.

Reviewer:Mary Jane E | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 12 months ago


Thanks for the welcome. - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, nice breakfast and made to feel at home.

Reviewer:Alan S | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Hazel Bank Skye Bed & Breakfast, Upper Colbost Dunvegan - Rating 5/5

Very friendly atmosphere and very good selection of food. Excellent location with outstanding views enhanced with ducks, hens andpeacocks in the garden.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs P | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Hazel Bank was perfect - Rating 5/5

Hazel Bank was perfect,friendly,warm, clean and tidyWill be backThanks

Reviewer:Willie G | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect ! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Hazel bank just for a night but it was the best of our holidays! Huge and comfy bed lovely hosts and very nice and tasty breakfast.I would recommend the place for sure. It's very quiet and the view on the sea and the castle is amazing!

Reviewer:Celine G | Thu 27th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Absolutely fantastic - Rating 5/5

Beautiful views. Rooms were gorgeous with extremelyComfortable beds. Breakfast was outstanding. AgnesThe owner could not have been more welcoming &Helpful. Would definitely stay here again &wouldn'tHesitate to recommend

Reviewer:Mr. David M | Sat 8th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

A great place to stay and within walking distance to the 3 Chimneys restaurant

Reviewer:Charlie M | Fri 7th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Why stay anywhere else? - Rating 5/5

If you are in the Dunvegan direction, you can do no better than to stay at Hazel Bank. The beds are like enormous clouds, the whole place is comfortable and charming and views are amazing.Agnes will go as many extra miles as necessary to ensure you are happy and enjoying yourself.A wonderful experience.

Reviewer:Iain Gunn of G | Tue 28th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic bed and great view! - Rating 5/5

My husband and I were so fortunate to have found this establishment run by Agnes and Gordon! They are so warm and friendly and made us feel at home immediately!The bed was one of the biggest and most comfortable that we slept on during our road trip and the view from the room and at breakfast was absolutely stunning! Breakfast was homemade and absolutely delicious! We left with our hearts warm and stomachs full.Just one note for travellers using Google Maps - it is further than where the map indicates!Thank you Agnes and Gordon for your hospitality!

Reviewer:Mr. Giovanni O | Sun 26th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful homely b&b - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay! We had a brilliant time and loved how you made us feel right at home. The bed was super comfy and breakfast was delicious. Thank you again - I'm sure we'll be back in the future!!

Response

Thank you for your lovely review could I ask you if possible, could you paste and copy on to trip advisor as this would be very helpful and beneficial to my business

Reviewer:Ms. Bejal D | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Gorgeous house near Three Chimneys - Rating 4/5

Stayed for 1 night, warm welcoming host and very convenient for three chimneys which is a 5 min drive away. Our room was comfortable and clean only slight issue was the noise of the rain hitting off our windows meant we didn't sleep particularly well unfortunately. Breakfast was great. I'd recommend!

Reviewer:Lynne W | Sun 19th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays